Inland Empire Crime &

  Intelligence Analysts Association

Upcoming events

    • Mon, September 27, 2021
    • Fri, October 01, 2021
    • 6640 Beach Blvd, Buena Park CA

    This is a post certified course presented by CSU Long Beach. You can register here.

    This course introduces students to the theory and methodology of geographic profiling, a process that uses crime locations to prioritize areas to search for an offender. This class is designed for police investigators, crime analysts, and others interested in the geography of crime and its application to criminal investigation. Topics include environmental criminology, behavioral geography, crime pattern theory, routine activity theory, mental maps, criminal hunting methods, search behavior, journey to crime, serial crime, temporal patterns, and case linkage analysis. The concepts are applicable to both property and violent crime. Students participate in a variety of activities and real cases are used to illustrate major points. 

    • Tue, October 05, 2021
    • Fri, October 08, 2021
    • Monterey Bay Seaside Embassy Suites

    Register through CCIAA here.


    • Tue, October 19, 2021
    • 13:00
    • Tue, November 09, 2021
    • 15:00
    • Online

    This is a vendor provided course and you can register here.

    License Plate Recognition (LPR) & Best Practices is an IADLEST / CA POST certified course on how best to use LPR cameras within LEA's to solve cases and make the most of the technology.  This course has been presented multiple times and had attendees from over 200 agencies (Local, State, and Federal).  

     This four-part series will be taught in 2-hour blocks every Tuesday beginning October 19th to November 9th from 1:00 PM – 3:00 PM.  This is an IADLEST / CA POST certified course that can be attended by current LPR users or by law enforcement members who have never accessed the technology before - all are welcome.  See the Registration Page for more details

    • Mon, October 25, 2021
    • Fri, October 29, 2021
    • Buena Park PD, 6640 Beach Blvd, Buena Park

    This class is post certified and costs $472. You see the registration flyer here.

    This course builds on Geographic Profiling - Basic and instructs students on how to create operational geographic profiles. Students learn to use the Criminal Geographic Targeting (CGT) algorithm to determine the area of likely offender residence and produce an operational geographic profile that will be used by officers and detectives to find the offender. This course is taught in a computer lab setting, and students work through several cases that illustrate how to use geographic profiling techniques in a property crime investigation to create an optimal search strategy for detectives and patrol.

    MANDATORY PREREQUISITE: Must have completed the Geographic Profiling - Basic Course.

    • Mon, November 29, 2021
    • Wed, December 01, 2021
    • Corona PD

    The cost of this course is $375. You can register here.

    This course will provide the student with the basic skills to obtain, understand and use cellular records.

    Course Flyer



Past events

Thu, September 23, 2021 Investigative Genetic Genealogy
Mon, September 20, 2021 Crime Analysis Core Course
Mon, August 23, 2021 IACA - 2021 Training Conference
Tue, August 17, 2021 ArcGIS Pro & Crime Analysis
Wed, August 11, 2021 Introduction to Strategic Intelligence Analysis
Tue, August 10, 2021 License Plate Recognition Technology & Best Practices
Thu, July 29, 2021 Using Vigilant PlateSearch without a License Plate
Wed, July 28, 2021 Needle in a Haystack - Find the License Plate When No One Else Can
Thu, July 22, 2021 Google for Law Enforcement
Thu, July 01, 2021 Intro to Link Analysis
Tue, June 29, 2021 Strategic Intelligence Analysis
Tue, June 29, 2021 Analytical Tradecraft
Mon, June 28, 2021 i2 Analyst Notebook Basic
Fri, June 11, 2021 Fitting Snapchat into Your Investigations
Tue, June 08, 2021 Vendor - License Plate Recognition Technology & Best Practices
Tue, June 08, 2021 FBI - Virtual NIBRS Training
Mon, June 07, 2021 Foundations of Intelligence Analysis Training
Thu, June 03, 2021 Introduction to Link Analysis
Thu, May 27, 2021 Vendor - Investigative Techniques: Conduct Successful Internet and Social Media Investigations
Thu, May 27, 2021 Investigative Psychology
Tue, May 25, 2021 Basic Level Spreadsheeting Skills
Mon, May 24, 2021 High Tech & Digital Evidence Symposium
Thu, May 20, 2021 CCIAA - Forecasting Training
Wed, May 19, 2021 HIDTA - Open-Source Intelligence on TikTok and Telgram
Wed, May 12, 2021 Using Online Marketplaces for Valuable Open Source Intelligence Data
Wed, May 12, 2021 IECIAA - Racial & Identity Profiling Act Data Collection
Wed, May 05, 2021 Vendor - Investigative Genetic Genealogy
Wed, April 21, 2021 Vendor-New User and Technology Updates for LPR & Face Rec
Fri, April 16, 2021 VCAN - Formula, Functions and Macros, Oh My
Thu, April 15, 2021 CCIAA - The Importance of Victimology in Investigations
Thu, April 08, 2021 Vendor - License Plate Recognition Technology & Best Practices
Tue, April 06, 2021 IECIAA Social Listening
Wed, March 31, 2021 Vendor-Investigative Techniques: Snaps, Tweets & LPR
Wed, March 31, 2021 Esri - Do-It-Yourself Geo Apps
Fri, March 26, 2021 VCAN - Using Investigative Genealogy to Solve Major Crimes
Thu, March 18, 2021 CCIAA Threshold Analysis and Critical Thinking
Tue, February 23, 2021 IECIAA - Forecasting

Copyright IECIAA 2021

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software